First Races of the Year

On Sunday Philip O’Connor officiated at the first races of the Early Season. Six boats enjoyed a brisk NE breeze in the sunshine.

An adult Sailing course also took place over the weekend at CLYC

Stephen Finnegan got off to a great start with two wins

A-Fleet – 1st Stephen Finnegan, 2nd Connla Conway, 3rd Ian Finnegan
B-Fleet – ist Garrett O’Hare, 2nd Chris & Vania Zammit
Next Sunday we hope to see a bigger fleet for the O’Farrell Cup – an early trophy to entice all the sailors onto the water. This will consist of two races, rather than the usual one.
The first of the Cruiser races will be on Saturday 28-Apr-18. So far we have 9 boats on the entry list.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *