Work Party at CLYC Sun 31-Mar-19   Recently updated !

Come along and help tidy up the grounds so that they will be Spick & Span for the new sailing season ALL WELCOME!

Gran Canaria to Tobago on Kudu 1

Michael O’Farrell 3-Feb-19 Always on my bucket list, I had been keeping an eye on various websites for boats heading across the pond looking for crew. During Oct 18, I finally found what I felt would be a suitable opportunity. The boat was an Oyster 56 owned by the Robertson family and after several emails and video chats I was on board. The offer of […]

Michael Heads West 1

Having delivered an Oyster 56 named Kudu from Portugal to the Canaries, Michael O’Farrell will be rejoining it to leave Puerto Rico marina on Gran Canaria on Monday 7th January. They are bound for Trinidad and Tobago then Grenada, a distance of approx 2700 miles taking 2-3 weeks depending on conditions. In total there will be six crew on board, three members of the Robertson […]

Warrenpoint Regatta 2018 – Warrior does it again!

By Gerry Byrne Carlingford Lough was awash with colour on Saturday as a combined cruiser fleet from Carlingford Lough Yacht Club and Carlingford Sailing Club came to the starting line to compete in the fifteenth annual Warrenpoint Regatta, sponsored by the Whistledown Hotel. The event has been running since 2003 and its main aim is to promote ’sailing for all’. Under the capable control of […]