The Roche Trophy and Cranley Mince Pie

On St Stephen’s Day, the Roche Trophy and Cranley Mince Pie races were run simultaneously in murky conditions and a dying breeze. Sailing Secretary Brian McConville presented Conor O’Farrell with the Roche Trophy. This was a close run A-fleet race, with Conor O’Farrell, Henry McLaughlin and Stephen Finnegan finishing in that order. The Cranley Mince Pie for the B-fleet race was won by Izzy O’Farrell, […]

Izzy and Tim couldn’t be caught

Even before the last 12-boat race of the Frostbite Season on Sunday 22nd December, it looked as though Izzy O’Farrell in the B-fleet and Tim Gibbons in the A-fleet were uncatchable, having established a sizeable lead ahead of their fleets.  And so it came to pass – although Jim Linton pipped Ian Finnegan into 3rd place, Tim didn’t even have to be there to have […]